Instytut Mechaniki i Podstaw Konstrukcji Maszyn

APMME 2020 English

Department of Mechanics and Fundamentals of Machinery Design
from Częstochowa University of Technology

is pleased to invite to the conference

Applications of Physics in Mechanical and Material Engineering APMME 2020

Zastosowania fizyki w inżynierii mechanicznej i materiałowej

which will take place on

The honorary patron of the conference is the rector of the Częstochowa University of Technology
prof. dr hab. inż. Norbert Sczygiol

List of accepted abstracts


Main Topics

  • Physical and chemical properties of materials
  • Condensed Matter Physics
  • Applied Physics
  • Vibrations and stability in physical systems
  • Modelling of structural materials
  • Modelling and simulation, structural optimization
  • Methods and systems in machine design
  • Theoretical and applied mathematics and physics in engineering
  • Experimental mechanics and numerical validation
  • Machine dynamics and multibody systems simulations



Conference venue

Sala B1, Al. Armii Krajowej 21, 42-201 Częstochowa, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science, Częstochowa University of Technology


Information for authors

Please send participation applications and a one-page summary (in English) by email to: Sending the application means that you accept the Conference Regulations at the same time.

Printing of conference materials is expected (after the abstracts have been approved by the organizing committee and the editors of the journal, and then obtaining positive reviews of the full texts of the papers) in the journal Acta Physica Polonica A (40 pkt. in the MNiSzW list, IF: 0.545).

Oral presentations have been allocated 15 minutes (10 min presentation + 5 min discussion) of effective presentation time (please send the presentation by 10.01.2020r.).

Poster session
The poster should have dimensions similar to the A1 format 594mm × 841mm – vertical layout. Please prepare posters in English. Organizers do not impose a poster template.

Files for download
Conference Regulations APMME 2020
Registration form for participation in the conference APMME 2020
A Guide to Authors of Papers in Acta Physica Polonica A
Abstract template
Article template
Consent to the processing of personal data and the use of the image (GDPR)
Copyright transfer agreement


Important Dates

15.11.2019r. – abstract submission
06.12.2019r. – notification about abstract acceptance
20.12.2019r. – registration and payment
10.01.2020r. – sending the full text of the publication and presentation
17.01.2020r. – conference date



40  — Conference registration fee

Payment includes:
Conference fee covers: the participation in plenary and poster sessions, conference materials (after obtaining the abstract’s approval and positive reviews), coffee break and conference dinner.

Please pay the fee to the account (after the abstracts have been approved by the organizing committee and the editors of the journal):
PL 06 1750 1211 0000 0000 0416 8728

Politechnika Częstochowska
ul. J.H. Dąbrowskiego 69
42-201 Częstochowa

please include the following details in the title of the transfer:
1.0116 APMME 2020, name surname of participant (s), university (or place of employment)


Conference Program

09.00-10.00 Registration
10.00-10.30 Start of the conference
10.30-11.30 Session I – Oral presentations
11.30-12.30 Coffee break and discussion at the posters
12.30-15.00 Session II – Oral presentations
15.00-16.00 Dinner
16.00-16.30 Closing of the conference

Full conference program


Scientific committee

Dr hab. inż. Wojciech Sochacki, prof. PCz – Chairman of the Scientific Committee

Prof. dr hab. inż. Małgorzata Klimek, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. dr hab. inż. Jerzy J. Wysłocki, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. dr hab. inż. Waldemar Kaszuwara, Politechnika Warszawska
Prof. dr hab. inż. Wiesława Piekarska, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. Milan Sága, University of Žilina, Slovakia
Asocc. Prof., PhD. Alžbeta Sapietová, University of Žilina, Slovakia
Prof. dr hab. inż. Jacek Przybylski, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. dr hab. inż. Bogdan Posiadała, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. dr. eng. Petrică Vizureanu, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Rumunia
Prof. dr inż. Katarzyna Gawdzińska, Akademia Morska w Szczecinie
Dr hab. inż. Janusz Szmidla, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Prof. dr hab. inż. Jerzy Bajkowski, Lotnicza Akademia Wojskowa w Dęblinie
Dr hab. inż. Grzegorz Moskal, prof. PŚ, Politechnika Śląska
Dr hab. inż. Marcin Bajkowski, Politechnika Warszawska
Dr hab. inż. Robert Zalewski, Politechnika Warszawska
Dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Sokół, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr hab. inż. Dawid Cekus, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr hab. inż. Sebastian Uzny, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr hab. Marcin Nabiałek, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr hab. Piotr Pawlik, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Associate Prof dr. Mohd Mustafa Al Bakri Abdullah, Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Perlis, Malezja
Dr hab. Radosław Szczęśniak, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Associate Prof. dr. eng. Andrei Victor Sandu, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Rumunia
Dr hab. inż. Tomasz Tański, prof. PŚ, Politechnika Śląska
Dr hab. Agata Śliwa, prof. PŚ, Politechnika Śląska
Dr hab. inż. Adam Zieliński, prof. nzw. Instytut Metalurgii Żelaza
Dr hab. Piotr Bała, prof. AGH, Akademia Górniczo-Hutnicza
Dr hab. Katarzyna Błoch, prof. PCz, Instytut Fizyki, Politechnika Częstochowska
Doc. dr. Yilmaz Aksu, Akdeniz University Antalya, Antalya, Turcja
Dr hab. Wirginia Pilarczyk, prof. PŚ, Politechnika Śląska
Dr hab. inż. Piotr Gębara, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr hab. inż. Rafał Babilas, prof. PŚ, Politechnika Śląska
Dr hab. inż. Artur Durajski, prof. PCz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Principal Lecturer dr. Simon Walters, University of Brighton, Brighton, Anglia
Associate Prof. dr. eng. Andriana Surleva, University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy, Sofia, Bulgaria
Dr Joanna Gondro, Politechnika Częstochowska
Dr Paweł Pietrusiewicz, Politechnika Częstochowska
Associate Professor dr. Laszlo Toth, Óbuda University, Budapeszt, Węgry
Dr inż Sebastian Garus, Politechnika Częstochowska
Associate Professor dr Saeed Hasani, Yazd University, Yazd, Iran
Dr inż. Marek Sroka, Politechnika Śląska
Associate Professor dr Amir Seifoddini, Yazd University, Yazd, Iran
Dr. eng. Angelos P. Markopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Ateny, Grecja


Organizing committee

Dr inż Sebastian Garus – Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Dr hab. inż. Wojciech Sochacki, prof. PCz – Vice-Chairman of the Organizing Committee
Mgr inż. Anna Jurczyńska – Secretary
Dr hab. Marcin Nabiałek, prof. PCz
Dr inż. Zbigniew Saternus
Dr inż. Tomasz Domański
Dr inż. Konrad Gruszka
Mgr inż. Paweł Kwiatoń
Mgr inż. Ilona Kubik-Maciąg
Mgr inż. Bartłomiej Jeż
Mgr inż. Parisa Razaei, Yazd University, Iran



correspondence address:

Mgr inż. Anna Jurczyńska
Politechnika Częstochowska
Wydział Inżynierii Mechanicznej i Informatyki
Katedra Mechaniki i Podstaw Konstrukcji Maszyn
ul. Dąbrowskiego 73, 42-201 Częstochowa

with a note APMME 2020